Tree lighting delegates


Ken Kellar

Fort Frances councillor John McTaggart, left, Fort Frances BIA president Doug Cuthbertson, Coun. Doug Judson, “Citizen of the Year” Joy Lockman, deputy mayor Andrew Hallikas, and Couns. Rick Wiedenhoeft and Mike Behan posed together for a photo following the official lighting ceremony for the Christmas tree in front of the post office building. A sizeable crowd braved the frigid temperatures to turn out for the tree lighting, which was sponsored by the BIA and Tbaytel.