On the brooms


Lucas Punkari

Skip Jon Thompson kept an eye on the line while second Pat Gagne, left, and lead Steve Hosegood swept the rock during their 8-7 loss to Jim Jackson’s rink in the ‘B’ final of the Fort Frances Curling Club’s annual men’s bonspiel Saturday night. The overall title went to Raymond Roy, who clinched his second-straight crown with a 7-3 victory over Adam Bolen in the ‘A’ final.