Oath of office

school bd

Sam Odrowski

Raymond Roy, one of two trustees representing Fort Frances, recited his oath of office during the inaugural meeting of the new Rainy River District School Board on Tuesday night at the Education Centre here. Fellow trustees David Kircher, David Loewen, John Fuhrer, Jeff Lehman, and Kathryn Pierroz also were sworn in. Roy later was acclaimed to serve as the board’s new chair. See page 3 for more.