Lifetime honours

Lifetime honours copy

Bryce Forbes

Marjorie Stuart received a local Life Membership from Susan Robertson, on behalf of the La Verendrye General Hospital Auxiliary, at its annual general meeting Monday afternoon at Rainycrest. Also honoured were Faith Adair, Sam Harcus, Cal Robertson, Maureen Blair-Leighton, Lois Makarenko-Witherspoon, Millie Ward, Doris Dennis, Margaret Rogozinski, and Dino D’Agostini. In other news, Noreen Robertson was nominated as president of the auxiliary for the coming year, with Irene Laing as vice-president, Marlene McQuarrie as secretary, and Dolores Fraser as treasurer. Betty Cox was nominated as director of ways and means, Valerie Hallam as social director, Marg Kirchner as gift shop director, and Dixie Badiuk as foundations and lotteries director.