Library ribbon-cutting

library ribbon-cutting copy

Duane Hicks

Hundreds of people witnessed the grand-opening ceremony of the new Fort Frances Public Library Technology Centre yesterday. Doing the honours were Friends of the Library Ruth Caldwell (left) and Jean Boileau, local MPP Howard Hampton, library fundraising chair Mark Kowalchuk, library board chair Joyce Cunningham, Ministry of Tourism and Culture rep Nancy Tulloch, Fort Frances Mayor Roy Avis, chief librarian Margaret Sedgwick, local MP John Rafferty, Friends of the Library president Davetta Shepard, and library patrons Mitchell Riordon and Hubert Medhurst.