Doctor appreciation

DoctorAppreciation copy

Bryce Forbes

Local doctors were saluted yesterday evening at an appreciation dinner at the Memorial Sports Centre auditorium attended by almost 300 people. The doctors on hand for the dinner included (front row from left) Dr. Barry Anderson, Dr. Lorena Jenks, Dr. Elaine Spencer, Dr. Brian Johnstone, and Dr. John Porter as well as (back row from left) Dr. Robert Algie, Dr. Angus Mackintosh, Dr. Jason Shack, and Dr. Jas Spencer. Dr. Mackintosh, Dr. Elaine Spencer, and Dr. Johnstone also were presented with plaques from the Ontario government for their outstanding contribution to health care in Fort Frances.