Curling bonspiel

curling bonspiel

Jamie Mountain

Bev Thomson and Joanne Brown got ready to sweep as Deb Cornell threw her rock down the ice Saturday during the men’s and ladies’ combined bonspiel held at the Fort Frances Curling Club. The trio were part of Nettie Kaufman’s rink, who fell in Sunday’s ‘C’ final to Tirzah Keffer. The other ladies’ winners included Kathie Jackson (‘A’), Christine Jean (‘B’), and Peggy Taylor (‘D’) while the men’s winners were Steve Gushulak (‘A’), Doug Herr (‘B’), Lorne Jackson (‘C’), and Tom Mayer (‘D’).