Champion sweepers


Lucas Punkari

Lead Patrick Briere, left, and third Mark Broman swept the rock delievered by second Butch Wensley as their rink, skipped by Raymond Roy, took on Lorne Jackson in the ‘A’-final of the annual Fort Frances men’s bonspiel Saturday night. In a tightly-contested affair, the Roy rink emerged with a 7-6 win to claim the title. Other event winners included Rick Gruttner (‘B’), Don DeBenedet (‘C’) and Dave Johnson (‘D’).