Swim teams stellar at annual meet here


Both the Fort Frances Aquanauts and Cyclone swim teams dazzled at the five-team “0-100” Sprint Relay Meet hosted by the Aquanauts over the weekend at the Memorial Sports Centre.
Rather than the traditional format of having athletes of the same gender and age category squaring off against each other, the meet was more about friendly competition.
The Aquanauts garnered 55 medals during the two-day event while the Cyclone racked up 79.
Here is the alphabetical list of all Aquanaut and Cyclone participants, with their birth year and either their medal finishes or best result listed by their names:
•Sophia Black (2006)–one gold, one silver, three bronze;
•Pryce Bombay (2008)–one sixth;
•Zeila Skye Dal (2009)–one fourth;
•Piper Danylchuk (2004)–six silvers, three bronze;
•Anna Gagne (2004)–three golds, one silver, three bronze;
•Ayiana Gagne (2004)–eight golds;
•Layne Gibson (2009)–one ninth;
•Lori Green (1963)–three golds, one silver;
•Olivia Handberg (2008)–one fifth;
•Lucy Ling (2009)–one fifth;
•Mackenize McClain (2006)–two silvers, one bronze;
•Jordyn Oster (2006)–one bronze; and
•Harper Woolsey (2009)–two fourths
•4x50m freestyle (Z. Dal, J. Oster, S. Black, and M. McClain)–fifth;
•4x50m freestyle (P. Danylchuk, J. Gagne, A. Gagne, and A. Gagne)–gold;
•4x50m I.M. (A. Gagne, J. Gagne, A. Gagne, and P. Danylchuk)–gold;
•4x50m I.M. (Z. Dal, M. McClain, S. Black, and J. Oster)–fifth;
•4x50m freestyle (C. Sandelovich, L. Green, S. McIvor, and P. Gagne)–silver; and
•4x50m I.M. (P. Gagne, S. McIvor, C. Sandelovich, and L. Green)–silver
•Patrick Gagne (1974)–three silvers, one bronze;
•Odin Hansen (2006)–one fourth;
•Stuart McIvor (1952)–one bronze;
•Camron Oster (2009)–one eighth;
•Connor Sandelovich (2007)–two golds, six silver;
•Edward Serrano (2001)–one gold; and
•Jake Woolsey (2007)–two fourths
•Gaydonna Baker (1948)–one silver;
•Abby Bone (2006)–two golds, five silvers, two bronze;
•April Cormack (1970)–two bronze;
•Morgan DeGagne (2007)–one fifth;
•Madelyn Dent (2009)–one fifth;
•Lori Durbin (1963)–one gold, two silvers;
•Claudia Ellis (2007)–one bronze;
•Lorena Jenks (1962)–two bronze;
•Madison LeBlanc (2009)–one bronze;
•Paige McFayden (2004)–two golds, three silvers, two bronze;
•Mercedes Perrault-Audette (1998)–three golds, one silver;
•Lynden Peters (2008)–one gold, one silver, four bronze;
•Sarah Rittau (2001)–nine golds;
•Mickenna Ryll (2005)–one gold, one silver; and
•Kira Seguin (2006)–one seventh
•Ryan Brown (2007)–two fourths;
•Gabe Gunderson (2005)–two golds, seven silvers;
•Peter Jensen (1992)–five golds;
•Logan McFayden (2003)–seven golds, one silver;
•Ian Strain (1975)–one gold, two silvers, one bronze; and
•Matthew Strain (2007)–one silver, five bronze