RRDWFL all-star rosters named


The stars will be shining brightly once again in the Rainy River District Women’s Fastball League.
Rosters have been announced for the annual all-star game, which is set for next Wednesday (July 18) at 7 p.m. at Manitou.
Team #1 features Marissa Kerry (Her-ricanes) and Rylee Redford (Angels) at the pitcher’s spot, Kayla Windigo (Babes) and Nancy Indian (Lynx) at catcher, Darcy Jones (Lady Raiders) at first base, Laureen Hill (Her-ricanes) at second base, Dana Ward (Her-ricanes) at third base, and Jessica Woodgate (Her-ricanes) and Alyssa Windego (Babes) at shortstop.
The outfield is made up of Stacey Patey (Her-ricanes), Heather Wright (Mud Dogs), Taylor Windego (Babes), and Leah Arch (Tebinaak) while Summer Leonard will be the utility player.
Paul Patey and Jeff Kerry will serve as the coaches.
Team #2 is comprised of Darcy Smith (Beavers) and Grace Bragg (Lady Raiders) at the pitcher’s spot, Shae Smith (Beavers) and Kaily Greengrass (Mud Dogs) at catcher, Laurie Brown (Renegades) at first, Roxy Handorgan (Lynx) at second, Courtney Carlson (Angels) at third, and Laurie Fairfield (Tigers) and Erin Oltsher (Renegades) at shortstop.
The outfielders are Charmaine Hunter (Tigers), Cassidy Teeple (Tigers), and Ashley Kelly (Tebinaak) while Steph Legree (Lady Raiders) and Kailee Kelly (T-Birdies) will be the utility players.
They will be coached by Brian Hook and Tom Armstrong.