New season, focus for Icebox Radio Theater

Press Release

Icebox Radio Theater returns with new episodes this September–and an entirely new look and subject matter.
This year, the IBRT will focus on classic stories of mystery and suspense from some of the greatest authors in the genre.
The new series will be called “Mystery on the Air” and will feature an original, audio fiction podcast play once a month from September-May.
The schedule is as follows (subject to change):
•September–“The Music of Eric Zann” by H.P. Lovecraft;
•October–“The Fall of the House of Usher” by Edgar Allen Poe;
•November–“The Signalman” by Charles Dickens;
•December–“Smee” by A.M. Burrage;
•January–“The Monkey’s Paw” by W.W. Jacobs;
•February–“The Dunwich Horror” by H.P. Lovecraft;
•March–“The Tell-Tale Heart” by Edgar Allen Poe;
•April–“The Willows” by Algernon Blackwood; and
•May–“The Call of Cthulhu” by H.P. Lovecraft.
The productions will include several direct adaptations, as well as complete re-imaginings of these classic tales.
At least two of the plays will be performed before a live audience, beginning with “The Fall of the House of Usher” in October (venue and dates TBA).
For more information, visit