Ladies’ bonspiel draw set

The opening two draws have been set for the 55th-annual ladies’ bonspiel, which gets underway Friday at the Fort Frances Curling Club.
Teams playing in the 5 p.m. draw include Janey Biggs, Kris Sinclair, Bonnie Broman, Tammy Lamb, Mary-Beth Tkachuk, Roz Broman, Nettie Kaufman, Missy Nelson, Diane Windigo, and Mary Lynn Bondett.
Curling in the 7 p.m. draw are Bonny Mueller, Colleen Scrimger, Maureen Thomson, Sharon Gurski, Sylvia Smeeth, Lori Labbe, Peggy Loyie, Judy LaBelle, Judy Bain, Elaine Sande, Flo Chartrand, and Sandra Tibbs.
Action continues all weekend. Spectators are welcome.