FFMHA hands out its year-end awards


The Fort Frances Minor Hockey Association held its annual awards night on Sunday in the auditorium of the Memorial Sports Centre.
Here is a list of the winners:
•Most Valuable Goalie–Elezar Andrusco
•Most Valuable Player–Gavin Hill
•Most Valuable Defense–Noah Morrisseau
•Most Sportsmanlike Player–Drake Bodnar
•Team Award for Most Sportsmanlike–Tagg’s Source For Sports
•Most Dedicated Player–Luc Gagne
•Most Improved Player–Luc Gagne
•Most Valuable Player–Evan Wright
•Most Valuable Defense–Peyton Cousineau
•Most Valuable Goalie–David Morrison
•Most Sportsmanlike Player–Linkin Wrolstad
Atom ‘AA’
•Aarne Hahkala Perseverance Award–Alex Booth
•Most Dedicated–Hunter MacLean
•Most Valuable Player–Lucas Bailey
•Most Valuable Goalie–Kade Oster
•Most Sportsmanlike Player–Timea Enge
•Most Valuable Player–Garrett Paul
•Most Valuable Defense–Trent Wilson
•Rookie of the Year–Maddy Bliss
PeeWee ‘AA’
•Most Valuable Player–Noah McPherson and Emerson Evans
•Most Dedicated Player–Evan Kabel
•Aarne Hahkala Perseverance Award–Evan Strain
•Most Valuable Goalie–Cohen Robinson
•Most Valuable Player–Ashton Barnes
•Most Dedicated Player–Kaleb Fernandez and Rylie Calder
•Rookie of the Year–Jake MacKinnon
Bantam ‘AA’
•Most Valuable Player–Peyton Avis
•Aarne Hahkala Perseverance Award–Connor Lind
•Most Valuable Goalie–James Morrison
•Rookie of the Year–Dawson Allan
•Most Valuable Player–Cam Bowles
•Most Valuable Defense–Jarvis Esselink
•Most Gentlemanly Player–Tyler McDonald
Midget ‘AA’
•Most Valuable Player – Damon Morrisseau
Other awards
•Trainer Recognition Award–Frank Lockman
•John Pulchaski Volunteer Award–Trevor Armstrong