FFMHA board set for 2010/11

Mitch Calvert

Wayne Strachan again will head up the Fort Frances Minor Hockey Association for the 2010/11 season.
Strachan retained the presidency at the FFMHA’s annual general meeting last Tuesday (April 27).
Kelly Jolicoeur, meanwhile, takes over the role of vice-president, Todd Hamilton will be the treasurer, Yvonne Noonan will be the secretary, and Milt Strachan, Jr. the scheduler.
The position of registrar is still vacant.
Anyone interested in filling that position can contact Strachan at waynestrachan@sympatico.ca or Jolicoeur at kellyjolicoeur@shaw.ca, or attend the May 10 meeting at 6:30 p.m. at the Memorial Sports Centre.
Directors for the upcoming season are Brent Tookenay, Scott Clendenning, Chris Mounk, Justin Larson, Bobbi Pitkanen, and Jim Fowler.
Trevor Scott will be the senior referee-in-chief and Stuart McIvor the junior referee-in-chief.
Convener positions also are still open, with those interested in volunteering asked to contact Strachan or Jolicoeur.
Some other minor changes were made at last week’s meeting.
For instance, the position of scheduler was made into an executive ones while the conveners were removed as executive positions.
The FFMHA also added the Initiation Program (Timbit level) and senior hockey into its bylaws.