Emo Express hockey results

Robin McCormick
Devlin correspondent

The Emo Express hockey board has chosen to cancel the annual hockey banquet all together. This is due to the Covid-19 outbreak. The board realizes everyone will miss the banquet and look forward to the event next year.
2019/2020 was a great season of hockey.
The awards for the year go to the following players:


The Tony Bliss Award
Most Improved- Nathan Dalseg, Jackson Bourgeois and Leah Teeple

Novice Esso Awards
Most Dedicated- Briar Mccormick, Rustin Chartier and Arianna Tom
Most Improved- Gavin Veldhuisen, Jax Barron and Chloe Kellar
Most Sportsman Like- Cash Nordin, Charlie Pelletier, and Adalynn Foster


Doug Wilson Award
Most Sportsman Like/dedicated player- Aiden McTavish, Parker Wiersema and Aelise Lucas-Engberg

Atom Esso Awards
Most Dedicated Player – Orrin McCormick, Zander McCormick and Emily Jerry
Most Improved- Reece Wiersema, Ben Olson and Caiden David
Most Sportsman Like – Maura Ogden, Alex Teeple and Callen Pelletier
Most Sportsman like-
Maiya Ogden, Alex Teeple and Callen Pelletier


Robert Steele Award
Most Valuable Player- Highest Point Division- (Boys) Jaxon Strachan and Blake Kreger

Pee Wee Esso Awards
Most Dedicated Player- McKenna McTavish, Jack Mosbeck and Ophelia Lucas-Enberg
Most Sportsman Like- Sean Brubacher, Alex Kreger and Danielle Schram
Most Improved- Sam Teeple, Will Dalseg And Maccie Gibson


Robert Steele Award
Most versatile players- Highest Division Girls – Kierra Faimington

Bantam Esso Awards
Most dedicated- Shyanne Woods
Most Improved- Naomi Kellar
Most Sportsman like- Maddison Anderson

Congratulations to all winners and each and every hockey player, coaches and the board for your commitment to this sport.