Emo Devlin Barwick Minor Hockey Association Award winners announced

Submitted by Robin McCormick

It was an odd year for minor sports, but one thing remains the same – awarding excellence. The coaching staff at the Emo Devlin Barwick Minor Hockey Association have submitted their choices for the annual awards. The choices were difficult, but the results are in. The Tony Bliss, Doug Wilson, new Emo express MVP U-13 award and Robert steel awards were all chosen by a different team’s coaching staff. All Esso awards were chosen by the team’s coaches.

The winners are:

Tony Bliss most improved player in U-9 awards winners are:
Jacob Bodnar
Ronni Maynard
Charlie Pelletier

Doug Wilson most dedicated and sportsmanship player in U-11 award winners are:
Ethan Brown
Reed Booth
Ryder Miller

New Emo Express MVP in U-13 award winners are:
Aiden Mctavish
Trent Friesen
Malcolm Martin

Robert Steel Most Versatile Player in U-15 award winners are:
Kalin Grennier
Tatum Martin
Danielle Schram

Congradulations to all above award winners. Keep up the great effort.

Esso achievement award winners for each division are:
most dedicated players- Arianna Tom, Jax Barron and Wyatt Hayes
most sportsmanlike- Kaden Loughrey, Quinn Wannamaker and Rhyse Faykes
Most Improved- Scarlett Asplund, Reece Kuchma and Nicholas Sharp

most dedicated- Rylan Sabbe, Tompson Reynolds and Layne McCormick 
most sportsmanlike- Nolan Brown, Calder Godin and Nicholas Pattison 
most improved- Rose Wyder, Gavin Veldhuisen and Nathan Dalseg

most dedicated- Kali McCormick, Layla Degrechie and Aelise Lucas-Engberg
most sportsmanlike- Parker Weirsema, Ethan Hanson and Darius Smith
most improved- Avery Visser, Gabe Smith and Addison Hyatt

most dedicated- Cohen Johnson, Quinton Lepage and Parker Booth
most sportsmanlike- Alex Kreger, Jaxon Strachan and Ophelia Lucas-Engberg
most improved- Kiera Fairnington, Jack Mosbeck and Tia Wager