EDBMHA awards


Hockey players of all ages took home awards at the Emo-Devlin-Barwick Minor Hockey Association’s annual banquet held March 24.
Reed Booth received the Tony Bliss Appreciation Award for most improved player in the Novice division while Mya LePage was the recipient in Novice girls.
Lucas Olson claimed the Doug Wilson Memorial Award for dedication and sportsmanship in the Bantam division.
Katie Hay was named the Robert Steele Memorial Award winner for most versatile player in the Midget division.
Awards also were handed out to the most improved, most dedicated, and most sportsmanlike player in each division:
•Novice–Orrin McCormick (most improved), Aiden McTavish (most dedicated), and Rylan Sabbe (most sportsmanlike);
•Novice girls–Sienna Tom (most improved), Emily Jerry (most dedicated), and Isabella Foster (most sportsmanlike);
•Atom–Emerson Biel (most improved), Jaxon Strachan (most dedicated), and Connor Barron (most sportsmanlike);
•Atom girls–Isabelle Hammond (most improved), Cathryn Robinson (most dedicated), and Alia McQuaker (most sportsmanlike);
•PeeWee–Hailey Bombay (most improved), Grayson Burnell (most dedicated), and Raelle Redford (most sportsmanlike);
•PeeWee girls–Tianna Sadewasser (most improved), Leah Seguin (most dedicated), and Paige Yerxa (most sportsmanlike);
•Bantam–Sullivan Spiers (most improved), Brayden Sabbe (most dedicated), and Ty Wagar (most sportsmanlike); and
•Midget–Michaela Faragher (most improved), Ali Jackson (most dedicated), and Giselle Smith (most sportsmanlike).