Aquanauts pay tribute to successful season

The Fort Frances Aquanauts Swim Team held its annual awards banquet last Thursday evening at the Ukrainian Hall, where the achievements of its members over the past season were recognized.
The following swimmers were singled out for special recognition:
< *c>Most improved
•Adam Stromberg (eight and under)
•Kaela Lowey (nine-10)
•Rebecca Armit (11-12)
•Brianna Shortreed (13-14)
•Heather Dutton (15 and over)
< *c>High point
•Dylan Ossachuk (eight and under)
•Jillian Gustafson (nine-10)
•Jessica Lowey (11-12)
•Nicole Lowey (13-14)
•Karli McKinnon (15 and over)
< *c>Medals (moving
< *c>up to next level)
Carson Cole, Billy Halvorsen, Clair Hyatt, Levy Rittau, Tyler Ruppenstein, John Myers, Rachel Myers, Karleigh Wright, Madalein Sanders, Cory White, Chelsey Skirten, Jack Hamilton, Caitlin Hyatt, Andre Emond, Heidi Emond, Emily Hyatt, Kaela Lowey, Caitlin Sande, Bryan Skirten, and Serena Stromberg
< *c>Volunteer coaches recognition
Jessica Cousineau, Emily Brown, Araceli Vazquez, Tristan Hutton
< *c>Overall awards (most improved)
•Freestyle—Jillian Gustafson, Andre Emond
•Backstroke—Krista Emond, Alex Parent
•Breaststroke—Nicole Lowey, Bryson Skirten
•Butterfly—Heather Dutton
•Individual Medley—Jessica Lowey
< *c>Most improved
•Novice—Cory White
•New competitive—Emily Hyatt
•High point overall—Heather Dutton, Alex Parent
•Swimmers’ choice—Alex Parent