Andy homers to pace Tigers to another win


The Dawson Tigers were victorious yet again with a 4-1 triumph over Windy’s Warriors in Rainy River District Fastball League action Thursday night.
Bob Andy smacked a homer to pace the Tigers’ offence.
Jeff Morrison earned the win while Rob McGinnis was saddled with the loss.
Elsewhere, the Sabaskong Lakers cruised to a 20-7 rout of the Manitou Thunderbirds.
James Yerxa got the pitching win while Nate Debungee was tagged with the loss.
Brandan Pratt homered twice, including an inside-the-park one, to pace the Barwick Blue Knights to a 17-1 blowout of the Northwest Bay Chieftains.
Jason Landry nabbed the win while Don Smith took the loss.
Faron Morriseau also went yard twice as the Couchiching Raiders thumped the Sabaskong Goldeneyes 16-3.
Mike Jourdain garnered the win while Daryl Beacham was saddled with the loss.
The Fort Frances Braves, meanwhile, got homers from Jaden Gustafson (two) and Brandon McGinnis in downing the Rainy River Royals 14-4.
Cole Tymkin earned the win while Joe Jolicouer was tagged with the defeat.
And the Stratton Eagles pulled out a narrow 3-2 win over the Sight & Sound Wolves in eight innings.
Guy Arpin had the win while John Desaulniers took the loss.
Last Tuesday night’s action saw Windy’s Warriors edge the Lakers 3-2.
Rob McGinnis earned the win while Yerxa suffered the loss.
The Goldeneyes pulled out a narrow 13-12 victory against the Thunderbirds.
Beacham picked up the win while Burt Woods was saddled with the loss.
Despite getting two homers from Ben Smith, including a grand slam, the Chieftains fell 12-8 to the Eagles.
Arpin nabbed the win while Darren Smith took the loss.
Travis Tom and Gustafson smacked round-trippers to help the Braves double the Blue Knights 8-4.
Vaughan Wilson provided all four of Barwick’s runs via a grand slam.
Gustafson picked up the win while Brandon Pratt suffered the loss.
And the Wolves cruised to a 15-4 romp over the Royals.
Myron Armstrong, Nick Wepruk, and Matt Booth all went yard in that one.
Murray Armstrong earned the win while Myron Armstrong suffered the loss.