2022 Fort Frances Sports Hall of Fame Inductees: 1986 Muskies

Press release

The 1986 FFHS Muskie Hockey season was a Tale of Two Seasons.

Coming off of Silver Medal seasons in 1984 and 1985 the Muskies started slow in 1986. They struggled to a 7-7-1 record at the Christmas break. In the New Year they caught fire and rattled off 17 consecutive, often thrilling victories to claim the elusive provincial title. Champions at last!

The Fort Frances Sports Hall of Fame was founded in 2012 with a mission to preserve and honour our area’s rich and proud sports heritage.  Since the inaugural induction ceremony in 2015, 11 athletes, 15 builders and 7 teams have been honoured for their outstanding accomplishments and contributions to a wide variety of sports.  See the plaques for all the inductees in the lobby of the Memorial Sports Centre, 740 Scott Street. 

The Fort Frances Sports Hall of Fame is able to operate only with the generous support of sponsors and donors. We gratefully accept donations, as a non-profit volunteer organization we are not able to issue receipts for tax deductible purposes.

Please follow us on Facebook for Hall of Fame news and to view profiles of inductees.

Back Row: Ken Christiansen, Brian Spicer, Brad Fairnington, Pat Langtry, Brad Johnstone, Pat Cross, Dwayne DeGagne, Glen Edwards
Middle Row: Terry Ogden, Edward “Tuffy” George, Darrin Ward, Brent Silander, Darwin Woods, Shane Bliss, Brad Kennett, Barney Maher
Front Row: Sean Douglas, Shawn Jourdain, Todd Hamilton, Scott Clendenning, Bob Martin, Sean Taggart, Jon Gustafson

– Submitted Photo