Two councils acclaimed


Two district townships saw their councils all acclaimed for the Oct. 22 municipal election.
In Morley, Andrew McCormick, Gary Jolicouer, Anthony Armstrong, and Maria Vandenbrand were acclaimed as councillors.
Incumbent reeve George Heyens also was acclaimed.
In Lake of the Woods township, Colleen Fadden was acclaimed as mayor.
April Chojko-Bolec, Glenn Anderson, Nancy Gate, and Bill Lundgren all were acclaimed as councillors.
In Dawson, meanwhile, Bill Langner was acclaimed as reeve.
But there was an election for council there, with Douglas Hartnell (63 votes), Brenda Jodoin (63), Cory Larocque (64), and Brent Sands (58) nabbing the four seats up for grabs.
Incumbent councillor Dawn Drennan was defeated after garnering 51 votes.