Riverside annual meeting slated tomorrow

For the second year in a row, no election for the board of directors will be needed at Riverside Health Care Facilities Inc.’s annual general meeting here tomorrow.
“We have one person stepping down, Linda Hamilton, and one person who applied for the position, so there’s not much of a change there,” Riverside CEO Wayne Woods said yesterday.
“I don’t think the lack of changes is indicative of anything. It’s just the way it is,” he added.
Besides Woods, the rest of the board includes chair Craig Sanders, vice-chair Percy Champagne, Noreen Robertson, Dr. Barry Anderson, Dr. Ingrid Krampetz, Robin Wright, Doug Hodge, Brigitta McGreevy, Wendy Judson, Ted Kaemingh, Pat Giles, Dr. Robert Algie (chief of staff), Julian Brunetta, Emily Watson, Cecil Ogden, and Jim Leonard.
At last year’s annual meeting, only Champagne, Wright, Hodge, and McGreevy were new to the board—the latter three filling vacancies left by Larry Armstrong, Norma-Jean Johnston, and Kim Engelbertink.
Riverside’s annual meeting is set to begin at 7 p.m. in the hospital cafeteria.
Other business will include the year-end audit, annual reports, bylaw amendments, and an update on progress on Phase IV of renovations at La Verendrye.