More candidates file


Alberton Township councillor Mike Ford filed to run for reeve in the Oct. 22 municipal election.
Ford filed his nomination papers yesterday.
Incumbent Coun. Jennifer Johnson also filed yesterday to run for a seat on Alberton council.
Meanwhile, Don Canfield has filed for re-election to the Rainy River District Social Services Administration Board, while in Chapple Township, Coun. Rick Nielson is running again to represent Ward 4.
Nominations for the fall election close at 2 p.m. on July 27.