Fitzgerald, Bowen back at helm again

Press Release

Trustees of the Northwest Catholic District School Board elected the chair and vice-chair at their inaugural meeting of the 2010-14 term here Friday evening.
Re-elected as chair was Anne-Marie Fitzgerald, who lives in Fort Frances and has been a trustee since 1994.
Fitzgerald also serves on the provincial board of the Ontario Catholic School Trustees Association representing Northwestern Ontario.
Meanwhile, Cathy Bowen of Sioux Lookout was re-elected as vice-chair.
She has served as a trustee since 2003.
“The board has very strong leadership in Catholic education within its . . . trustees,” noted Education Director Mary-Catherine Kelly.
“The Catholic community welcomes new trustees Jim Kulchyski from Sioux Lookout, Teresa Larson from Atikokan, and Kathy Bryck from Dryden.
“We are pleased to have returning trustees Robert van Oort from Dryden, Harold Huntley from Fort Frances, and Mark Chojko-Bolec from Stratton to continue to help move the Northwest Catholic District School Board forward over the next term of office,” Kelly added.