Alzheimer winners


Laurie Hogan, Micaela Jensen, and Gerry Polz of Fort Frances were among the Alzheimer Society of Kenora-Rainy River Districts’ cash calendar winners for May.
Other winners included Herman Rodrigues (Devlin), Jennifer Azenedo and Val Kellar (Emo), Denise Wesley/Bruce Kostantin, Nicole Kurtz, Les Creed Jr., Patrick Medicine, Brian W. Leroux, Bob Ralko, and Marion Fawcett (all of Kenora), Wanda Towns (Red Lake), and Helena Bakondi (Vermilion Bay).
There are joined by Brian Freund (Steinbach), Roland Kenny and Margaret Kelly (Winnipeg), Maureen Lesperance (Emeryville, Ont.), and Myron and Anne Kramer (Sunbury, Ohio).
All winners receive $40.
Calendars for 2010-11 are for sale by calling 1-800-682-0245.