AHL teams lock horns tonight

Tickets were still available at last report for tonight’s exhibition clash here between the Manitoba Moose and Hamilton Bulldogs of the American Hockey League.
Game time is set for 7 p.m. at the Ice for Kids Arena.
Tickets, which cost $20 in advance, were available at La Place Rendez-Vous, the Memorial Sports Centre, Skates & Blades, Taggs, the Super 8 Motel, FFHS, and Tompkins Hardware in Emo.
Tickets will be $25 at the door (if there are any left). Proceeds from the game will be split between the Muskie Athletic Association and the Muskie Touchdown Booster Club.
There also will be raffles held during the game while Muskie “discount cards”—redeemable at 12 local businesses until May 31, 2005—will be available there for $30 each.
Given the NHL lockout, the 28-team AHL has become the premier league for professional hockey in North America.
The Moose, whose NHL affiliate is the Vancouver Canucks, and the Bulldogs (Montreal Canadians), both will be featuring players who are NHL bound, or have been to the NHL and now are playing in the AHL as a option.
The AHL North Division squads will conclude their two-game exhibition series tomorrow in Dryden.
Here are the latest team rosters:
< *c>Manitoba Moose
Forwards—Tim Smith, Justin Morrison, Jeff Heerema, Ryan Kesler, Peter Sarno, Nathan Smith, Jimmy Roy, Jesse Schultz, Brandon Nolan, Chanse Fitzpatrick, Jason King, Josh Green, Lee Goren, Wade Brookbank, and Alexandre Burrows
Defencemen—Kevin Bieksa, Tomas Mojzis, Joe DiPenta, Kent Huskins, Nolan Baumgartner, Nick Naumenko, Johnathan Aitken, and Kirill Koltsov
Goalies—Wade Flaherty and Alex Auld
< *c>Hamilton Bulldogs
Forwards—Benjamin Carpentier, Benoit Dusablon, Jonathan Ferland, Chris Higgins, Raitis Ivanans, Andrei Kostitsyn, Michael Lambert, Corey Locke, Derick Martin, Antti Miettinen, Duncan Milroy, Gavin Morgan, Steve Ott, Tomas Plekanec, Marc-Andre Thinel, and Cory Urquhart
Defensemen—Andrew Archer, Jean-Philippe Cote, Trevor Daley, Dan Jancevski, Derick Martin, Philippe Plante, James Sanford, and Matt Shasby
Goalies—Yann Danis, Dan Ellis, and Olivier Michaud