RRFA seeking nominees for award

The Rainy River Federation of Agriculture’s spring dinner and dance is slated for Friday, April 22 at the Emo Legion.
In addition to some exciting speakers, this also is the time the RRFA hands out the Bill Gibson Memorial Award to the individual(s) who have given outstanding voluntary service to agriculture in Rainy River District.
The RRFA sponsors this award.
Past winners have included Linda Armstrong, Tom and Shirley Morrish, Ralph and Jackie Hunsperger, Mike and Betty Zimmerman, Kristine Carpenter, Kim Jo Bliss, Allan and Shirley Teeple, Archie and Eleanor Wiersema, Ken McKinnon, Telford Advent, and Don McCulloch.
Nominations are now being sought for this year’s award. The only requirement is that the nominee must be a member of the RRFA.
Nominations can be forwarded to Linda Armstrong, Box 22, Sleeman, Ont., P0W 1M0 or by fax at 1-807-852-3990.
For more information, call Armstrong at 852-3645.