RRDSB re-elects chair, vice-chair


The Rainy River District School Board (RRDSB) held its annual meeting here Tuesday evening, and among the items on the agenda were the elections of the board’s chair and vice-chair as well as the board’s representative on the Ontario Public School Boards’ Association (OPSBA).

Trustee Raymond Roy was re-elected as board chair, with trustee David Kircher being re-elected as vice-chair, and trustee Kathryn Pierroz being re-elected as the OPSBA representative. David Kircher was also acclaimed as the alternate OPSBA representative.

The RRDSB elects its trustees to serve a four-year term, with current trustees serving until Nov. 14, 2022. The board elects its chair and vice-chair each year at its December board meeting.

The next meeting of the RRDSB will take place at 7 p.m. on Jan. 7, 2020.