Principal, vice-principal placements announced

The Rainy River District School Board revealed its principal and vice-principal placements for 2001-02 at last night’s special meeting here.
At Fort Frances High School, Ian Simpson will remain principal, with Mary Hickling and Gord McCabe staying on as vice-principals.
At Rainy River High School, Bob McGreevy will take the reins as principal, with Donna Kowalchuk as vice-principal. And Atikokan High School will be headed by principal Darryl Gannon and vice-principal Jody Labossiere.
As for district elementary schools, Cauleen Stanley will stay on as principal at both J.W. Walker and Alexander MacKenzie schools here, as will Brian Love at Crossroads in Devlin.
Principal Nancy Fretter will move from Donald Young School in Emo to Riverview and McCrosson-Tovell schools while former Robert Moore principal Bob Derkson will replace her at DYS.
Linda Hill will become principal at Robert Moore, with Dianne Thompson as vice-principal. Penny Newman will replace Hill at Huffman and Sixth Street schools, with Bill Daley as vice-principal.
Gemma Lamonato will come aboard Alberton Central School as vice-principal (under principal Love who is taking over for Ray Maynard in an overseeing capacity).
Former RRHS principal Don McBride will take over for Jerry O’Leary as principal of Sturgeon Creek, Sturgeon Creek Alternative Program, and Nestor Falls School, along with vice-principal Kendall Olsen.
Sylvia Parker will remain principal at North Star Community School in Atikokan.