Cash calendar winners

Tania Bimm of Atikokan won the $1,000 up for grabs on Canada Day in the Rainy River District Mutual Aid Association’s weekly cash calendar draw.
Kevin Shmyr of Atikokan was the $100 winner for July 1.
Winning $30 for July 1-7 were Marlene and Ernie Hershey (Atikokan), Bruce Foy (Atikokan), Hank Calder (Fort Frances), Tim and Laurie O’Sullivan (Minden, Ont.), Simone Desjardins (Fort Frances), Roger Halverson (Sleeman), and Steven Mainville (Fort Frances).
Lorne Ferguson of Atikokan was the $100 winner for June 30.
Winning $30 for June 24-30 were Alyssa Jodoin (Rainy River), Yvonne Friesen (Devlin), Tyler Nielson (Stratton), Connie Cowling (Thunder Bay), Annette Bryk (Atikokan), Allan and Madeline Hartnell (Rainy River), and Kathy Jurkovich (St. Anthony, Mn.)