Chamber unveils lineup of ‘Quest’ singers


Participants are lined up and ready for this year’s “Quest for the Best,” which will be held tomorrow night under the big tent at the Sorting Gap Marina in conjunction with the Fort Frances Canadian Bass Championship.
This year’s competition includes a pair of “surprise” tunes, two duets, and an original song.
The 20-contestant lineup includes:
•Dennis Morrisseau–TBD;
•John Lloy–“All On Me” by Devin Dawson;
•Kristina Robertson–“Black Horse and a Cherry Tree” by KT Tunstall;
•Kelly Clark–“Tonight” by Sugarland;
•Adrian Indian–“Pride and Joy” by Stevie Ray Vaughn;
•Waylon and Candace Smith–“Be My Babe Tonight” by The Firestone Band;
•Alex Denby–“Superstitious Feeling” by Harlequin;
•Dave Miller–“Surrender” by Cheap Trick;
•Joey Payeur–“General Taylor” by Great Big Sea;
•Emma Bone–“Dirty Laundry” by Carrie Underwood;
•Socorro Galusha and Erica Tymkin–“Son of a Preacher Man” by Soulshine Quintet (Dusty Springfield cover);
•Deaydra Delorme–“You Don’t Own Me” by Grace (solo version, no rap);
•Mason Ottertail–“Folsom Prison Blues” by Johnny Cash
•Ron Hines–“Skeeters” by Ron Hines (original song);
•Elizabeth Allen–“Somebody to Love” by Queen;
•Dylan Ossachuk–TBD;
•Lexie Alcock–“Oh Darlin'” by Dana Fuchs;
•Alanna Troilo–“If I Ain’t Got You” by Alicia Keys;
•Haleigh Boshey–“Halo” by Beyonce; and
•Samantha Stone–“Sk8er Boi” by Avril Lavigne
Tickets cost $15 each, which only are available at the Chamber office (240 First St. E.) or at the door.
Doors open at 7 p.m., with singers taking the stage around 7:30.