Meet your new Fort Frances Town Council

The votes have been counted in the Fort Frances Municipal Election. Below are the new mayor and council. In the mayoral race, Andrew Hallikas earned 1573 votes, compared to 1029 for Ken Perry. In the council race, all three incumbent candidates are return- ing. New faces are David Kircher, Mandi Olson and Steven Maki. Candidate Kaleb Firth earned 913 votes. These results are unofficial. Congratulations to all of the candidates!

Mayor-elect Andrew Hallikas
1573 votes