Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Koe opts to form new rink

Veteran skip Kevin Koe is leaving the team he guided to a national championship.
He will form a new lineup with Marc Kennedy at third, Brent Laing at second, and Ben Hebert at lead.

The announcement comes just a couple of days after Koe’s rink of third Pat Simmons, second Carter Rycroft, and lead Nolan Thiessen finished fourth at the world championship in Beijing.
The last event for Team Koe will be the April 15-20 Grand Slam Players’ Championship in Summerside, P.E.I.
Simmons, Rycroft, and Thiessen will name their new skip at a later date.
The team will hold on to its Team Canada title, and play in the 2014 Canada Cup of Curling and next year’s Tim Hortons Brier.

More stories